Bioré CHARCOAL Acne Scrub Review

Inavtive Ingredients (not all)

  • Water
  • Glycerin
  • Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLS)
  • Alumina
  • Cocamidoprpyl betaine
  • sorbitol
  • synthetic wax
  • laureth-4 carboxylic acid
  • Microcrystalline wax

 I was so happy to try Biorés charcoal acne scrub because it came highly recommended from my friend who swears by exfoliating. My face burned and I had a tingling sensation afterwards so of course I thought, then that means it is working. Like the listerine commercial.

However, not neccesarily. I began to read more of the Inactive Ingredients and SLS stood out to me. As someone who was trying to incorporate natural products into my lifestyle and not just for hair, I paused.  This didn’t seem so natural. And of course it is not, it is a chemical that actually is known to be a skin irritant. 

I have used this scrub for 2 months and I cannot lie, my skin rarely has acne. Ocassionally I will get the random bump but goes away in 2-3 days. But I also drink water everyday and cut out soda. I will never cut out alcohol no matter the calories 🙂  

My issue is that when I am 50 and 60 I will be feeling the longterm effects of my daily use of chemicals on my skin. For the sake of my health 50 years down the road, I say farewell to Bioré. I bid you adieu 👋. 

Leave a Reply

